Part of castle school education trust

"Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website
Useful Links

Useful Links

Downend

  • To report a student absence please call 01454 862395 and leave a message on our answer phone with your child's name, tutor group and reason for absence

 

Year 6 Transition

We update this information annually for the parents of students who will be joining Downend School each September. Please bear with us whilst we update it for September 2023.

Here you will find all the information relating to the transition of students from Y6 Primary School to Y7 at Downend School.  This will be updated throughout June and July so please come back to check for new information.

Transition Information 2022-2023

Group

Tutor

Email

 7B1

Mr T Brockwell 

Tim.Brockwell@cset.co.uk 

 7B2

Mr J Chilcott 

Johndan.Chilcott@cset.co.uk

 7C1

Mr J Thompson 

Jordan.Thomposon@cset.co.uk 

 7C2

Miss R Sweet 

Rai.Sweet@cset.co.uk

 7G1

Mr J Slade 

Joshua.slade@cset.co.uk

 7G2

Ms C McNeil 

Caileigh.McNeil@cset.co.uk 

 7M1

Mr T Rolle 

Tony.Rolle@cset.co.uk 

7M2

Mr R Browne

Richard.Browne@cset.co.uk

7M3 

Mr J Allen 

John.Allen@cset.co.uk 

 Heads of House

Head of Grace House & Senior Head of House

Mrs P Keegan

Pam.Keegan@cset.co.uk

Head of Brunel House

Mrs S Kaur

Sonia.Kaur@cset.co.uk

Head of Muller House

Mrs S Davey

Sharon.Davey@cset.co.uk

Head of Carpenter House

Mr A Newman

Aston.Newman@cset.co.uk

Further Information

 FAQs for Students

Please find below the data forms related to the letter sent to all Y6 parents in June.  Copies need to be returned to dow-transition@cset.co.uk